Thursday 26 January 2006
Town Hall, Cheltenham

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

John Storgards

Rossini - Italian Girl in Algiers Overture
Mozart - Flute and Harp Concerto
Mendelssohn - Symphony No.3 "Scottish"

Conductor - John Storgards
Anna Pyne - Flute
Eluned Pierce - Harp

John Storgårds is one of the most versatile and respected Finnish musicians of his generation. An internationally acclaimed conductor and much celebrated violinist, he is an eager performer and champion of new and rarely heard works alongside the more familiar repertoire. His creative flair for programming is becoming an impressive hallmark for him worldwide. Alongside his burgeoning conducting career, John Storgårds still enchants audiences with his performances as a violin soloist.